Redefine Your Worth

it's time we have this chat.

Welcome, welcome, welcome to another special Monday edition of INTENTIONAL AF. (#005)

Here’s what you can expect today:

  • 1 tip - we’re talking external validation.

  • 2 tools - to increase your efficiency (ilo.so + Metricool)

  • 3 tweets - to give you the goods from SoulCurryArt, Matt McGarry, and ME!

All with one, simple, goal…

Sharing actionable resources and tips – rooted in my own experiences – to help you build a scalable, intentional, and badass personal brand in Web3.

Now, let’s get into it.

1 Tip (For Growing Online)

External validation is my love language.

I know I shouldn't need it.
I know I shouldn't care what others think.

But I do.

Every solopreneur making 6-8 figures a month will tell you:

“you should be filled with so much unwavering conviction in yourself that someone else’s opinion of you doesn’t matter.”

I know that logically. But struggle to execute that practically.

They’ll tell you to be:

“equally unphased by the negative AND the positive comments.”

But I'm not.

I recently discovered that I’m not afraid of failure.

I’m afraid of success.

Because I, currently, lack the emotional capacity to handle negative feedback online.

How on Earth am I going to deal with a troll??

These are my fears.
These are my realities.

And I face them daily.

I know I "should" be over these things.

But I'm not.

And I know it’s possible, that neither are you.

Maybe, like me, you were raised to see your value in those moments of external validation

Growing up, I was praised for...

• athletic performance
academic excellence
• societal beauty standards

Not for...

• uniqueness
• critical thinking
• problem-solving

Yet, grades don't matter, I wasn't good enough for the WNBA, and nothing I do will stop the aging process.

Still, at 39 years old, my neural pathways LIGHT UP when I receive praise for...

• a well-written tweet
• kicking ass in a meeting
• looking younger than my age

Not for...

• doing hard things
• being a good mom + wife
• making small, daily, progressions

Yet, that one tweet took me an hour to write, I have as many good meetings as bad meetings, and still, NOTHING I do will stop the aging process.

So where does that leave me?

Where does that leave you?

It leaves us admitting that we're humans.

That we have been conditioned our whole lives to respond to certain inputs, based on certain outputs.

And undoing that (very scientific, but very possible) work to rewire our brains takes time and practice.

So, as you head into this week, take this 1 tip with you…

There’s no weakness in admitting you’re motivated by external validation.

That’s real.

Speak words to it.

Admit that you don’t have it all figured out.

Own it. 

At the same time do your best to recognize those moments as they happen and give yourself grace when they do.

Then slowly, over time, notice a subtle shift take place.

Where the unlearning happens and those wires begin to rewire.

Leaving you with a redefined sense of your worth and value.

Just as you deserve.

2 Tools (Yay, Efficiency!)

Our content creation philosophy at INTENTIONAL. is three-fold:

  1. keep it simple

  2. post consistently

  3. maximize efficiency + output w/ tech

These things are a must if our small team is going to deliver high-quality results for our clients.

So, here are two of my favourites tech tools this week:

1) ilo.so: Twitter growth app with writing, engagement, and analytics tools. My favourite features include a one-stop shop for all engagement (notifications, comments, etc.), a downloadable database of your followers (and unfollowers), and Twitter space analytics.

  • How we use it: I completed the 14-day trial, specifically for the follower database and Twitter space analytics. A good opportunity to create a baseline of where you are in your growth journey - for free! I’m careful to not take on too many monthly tool subscriptions, so I have yet to become a paid subscriber.

  • Costs: Basic (free 14-day trial), Grow ($15/month), Pro ($25/month)

2) Metricool: partnered with Google + Meta, Metricool is an all-in-one tool for omnichannel content scheduling, analysis and reporting.

  • How we use it: Metricool is our secret weapon for consistent, daily, omnichannel content distribution across Twitter, Instagram, YouTube, Tik Tok, and more. We use it to schedule our content (at minimum) a week in advance so we can spend our time on engagement.

  • Costs: FREE to use with no trial period. For now.

Note: these are not sponsored or affiliate recommendations. Just tech we use and like.

3 Tweets (With Gems From Me & Others)

Here are some of my favourite tweets from this past week:

1) Ishita Banerjee: reminding you to play with your style, experiment and be bold, here.

2) Matt McGarry: bringing straight 🔥 with his newsletter growth playbook, here.

3) ME: reminding you to not lose sight of why you’re working so damn hard, here.

That’s all good people!

Keep pushing this week and remember…you got this 💪 

We’ll see you next Sunday,

kristina, with a “k”

P.S.

Whenever you're ready, there are 3 ways I can help you:

#1: Prefer Social? Follow on Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube, Spotify, Instagram or Tik Tok for even more tips and tools to build your badass brand online.

#2: 1:1 Coaching: each month I help 2-3 high-potential artists, creators, and founders build their online brands quicker with 1:1 coaching. Is this you? Then respond to this email with 💪🏻🖤 .

#3: Specific Questions: respond to this email with them so I can share the answers in future editions! I personally read every single response.

P.P.S

  • I’m Canadian. There will be extra “u”s, double “l”s, and more. This is not a mistake. It’s willful.

  • I’m Queer. A mother, a wife, and an advocate for equity of all people, not just Queer folks. Openly, and without filter, sharing the journey of building my personal brands means being authentically me.

  • I’m living with mental illness. I’ve been in psychiatric care for depression since I was 12 (I’m now 39). My experiences with anxiety, depression, obsessive-compulsive disorder, bulimia, panic attacks, and ADHD shape my perspective.

If any of the above isn’t for you, please unsubscribe.