You'll Never "Figure It Out"

stop chasing it—and do this instead.

in edition #010 of INTENTIONAL. Creatives we’re talking…

1 tip only: “figuring it out” is bullshit

you spoke, i listened. we’re gonna try this format for a few weeks (no 2 tools or 3 takes). let me know how you like it!

f*ck “figuring it out”.

it’s a myth. if you’re chasing it, just stop.

flashback to mid-2021, 5 years into my entrepreneurial grind. 

Web3 and NFTs burst onto the scene, igniting an ADHD-hyperfocus in me, reminiscent of my 12-year-old self discovering basketball.

tech. creatives. community.

holy sh*t, was this the dream I'd been waiting for?

did i actually figure it out?

Twitter was the platform, and I dove in headfirst. 

  • engaging convos

  • raw, unfiltered opinions

  • genuine connections that turned into friendships

even got dubbed a “crypto-influencer” on a Coinbase invite (still laughing about that one).

fast forward 18 months:

  • 17K Twitter followers

  • a reignited passion for art

  • a recognized voice in Web3

  • an agency with top-tier clients

but reality check: i hadn't figured out jack sh*t.

market shifts, algorithm tweaks, audience migration, and budget cuts. my entire platform was built on cracked foundations. completely unsustainable.

even my "personal brand" was at the mercy of uncontrollable factors.

if you’re an entrepreneur you know the gut-punch of failure. 

but you also know with every fall comes a lesson.

so, what did I learn?

i didn't want to:

  • run an agency

  • rely on a single platform

  • hustle endlessly for little money

i craved:

  • continued creativity

  • sharing my skills with creators

  • fair compensation based on my contributions

the answer still pointed to building my personal platform, but this time safeguarded and anchored in what’s authentically me: 

my story. 
my business.
my unique skills.

in the 15 years i spent building personal brands for NBA All-Stars to VCs, my approach was simple: 

dive deep into their experiences to discover and articulate their personal narrative and stories.

their brands had to be fluid and consistent, regardless of team or firm. 

now? it's my turn. 

i’m doing for myself what i’ve always done for others.

while also with the intention to guide others, like you, through this work. and collaborate with some absolute f*cking legends to do it.

so, as you’re heading into the weekend take this 1 tip with you:

if you’re building your personal brand, build it around your authentic personal narrative + stories. it’s the only thing that will grow and evolve with you when jobs, markets, or trends don't.

if this hits, it’s not a coincidence. and you can make a big move now.

i've teamed up with the legendary duo, Erica Schneider and Kasey Jones, for their cohort: 

Platform Launchpad

taught by them and industry leaders (yours truly included!).
i'll be showing you exactly how to discover and tell your story with ChatGPT!

for real.
if you're feeling it,
this is the opportunity you’re waiting for.

i promise you won't “figure it out”, but you will get unreal guidance.
where else do guest speakers actually want to join the cohort?!

look at these f*cking guest speakers!!

i said legends and i meant it.

are you kidding me with these f*cking guest lecturers? hey're so fancy LI won't even let me tag any of them!

here's the link.

do yourself a favour and don't miss out. see you there 👋🏻

that’s all for today beautiful humans.

keep pushing and remember…you got this 💪🏻

see you next week,

kristina, with a “k”

P.S.

whenever you're ready, there are 2 ways we can work together:

1:1 brand narrative discovery: every month, I guide 3-4 creatives + entrepreneurs through my proven framework to craft a personal brand rooted in personal narrative and stories.

Interested? Reply with 💪🏻🖤 to inquire about open spots."

specific questions? ask by responding to this email so i can answer and share in future editions! i personally read every single response.

P.P.S

  • i’m Canadian. there will be extra “u”s, double “l”s, and more. this is not a mistake. it’s willful.

  • i’m Queer. a mother, a wife, and an advocate for equity of all people, not just Queer folks. i openly, and without filter, share my own personal narrative + stories as that’s what’s authentic to me.

if any of the above isn’t for you, please unsubscribe. no hard feelings.